How to Edit the Default Lease Activation Status

Do you want the default activation status to be set for all move ins? This article will show you how to set this preference.

  • To start you will need to go into your global settings and then click on the lease settings.

 

  • In here you can click the edit button in the top right. This will allow you to set your preference for lease activation. You can choose between if you would like to manually activate the lease, if the lease should be automatically set to activate upon creation, or if you would like the lease to activate based upon the start date set earlier in the move out. 

 

  • You will see this in the final page of the move out flow. The toggle will automatically be selected based off of the settings you have set.